Assign or change user permissions
User permissions apply to each section of the Connectivity Management platform.
Your own user account permissions determine the:
- Actions that you can perform
- Permissions that you can assign to other users
For example, you must have the Activate a SIM permission before you can assign that permission to another user.
1. Select Users from the
Result: You see the Users page.
2. Select the user that you want to edit.
Result: The platform displays the User Information form and the user's permissions.
3. Change the user's details and permissions as required.
Note: To change the email address, enter the new address in the Username box.
4. Optionally, you can assign the user to a subscriber group. Keep the default of All Groups to give the user access to all subscribers.
By default, all platform users can access all subscribers. When you add a user to a subscriber group, the user can only see the subscribers in that group. This gives you control of the access that users have to subscribers on your company account.
For example, you can restrict the access of your external users, such as contractors or on-site technicians.
5. Select the Update button.
Result: You get a confirmation message that your changes have been saved. If you changed the user's information, the user is signed out of Connectivity Management and needs to sign in again.